Bear Ridge Track Conditions


Outback Steakhouse

Archived News

Return to Latest

Ken Stridsburg and Kyle Belliveau Dominate at Bear Ridge

Posted 2017-08-14 at 8:40

Bear Ridge Speedway was the sight of the latest race for the Granite State Mini Sprints with weather once again factoring into the equation. Rain overnight on Friday and then more through mid afternoon made for a hectic night. This resulted in no hot laps with the first time the cars hit the track it was for the heat races.

When Feature time arrived for the 500cc machines when the green flew Matt Calley in the #17 jumped into the lead. It wasn't long before the #60 of Kyle Pittman and the #6 of Ken Stridsburg began challenging for the lead in the fast paced incident free event. Somewhere near the midpoint of the event Kyle Pittman got loose, went up on two wheels and almost hit the front stretch wall. This was all Stridsburg needed to take the lead and run off to the victory. At the Checkers it was Ken Stridsburg with the win, Matthew Collins In the #96 claimed second with Riley Chaffee powering the #51 to third. The #71 of Owen Carbee was fourth with Kyle Pittman holding on for fifth.

Just like the last race at The Legion Speedway tonight at Bear Ridge Kyle Belliveau was on a mission. At the drop of the green he swiftly moved his #15 machine from his eighth starting spot toward the front of the field. By the time the races only caution flew just past the halfway point Belliveau had run away to a commanding lead. Neither Kevin Heath in the #10 or the #8 of Ben Bachand had anything for Belliveau on the restart as he motored away to take the win. Heath crossed the line in second with Bachand third. Zach Herbert in the #14 and the #83 of John Mills completed the top five

Qualifier race winners were Kyle Pittman in the 500cc's and Kyle Belliveau in the 600's

The next event on the calendar for the O'Reilly Auto Parts Granite State Mini Sprints is Friday August 18th at The Legion Speedway in Wentworth, NH. For more information please log onto

Images courtesy of Alan Ward

Unofficial Results, Bear Ridge Speedway, August 5th 2017

Granite State Mini Sprints 500cc

  1.  Ken Stridsburg
  2.  Matthew Collins
  3.  Riley Chaffee
  4.  Owen Carbee
  5.  Kyle Pittman
  6.  Brian Lakin
  7.  Will Pinkham Jr
  8.  Ryan Farwell
  9.  Matt Calley

Granite State Mini Sprints 600cc

  1.  Kyle Belliveau
  2.  Kevin Heath
  3.  Ben Bachand
  4.  Zach Herbert
  5.  John Mills
  6.  Kyle Pittman
  7.  Bradley Osgood
  8.  Andy Badger
  9.  Tyler Jones
  10. Adam Cunningham

Images courtesy of Rene Badger:

Return to Latest f

Outback Steakhouse


Legion Speedway Track Conditions


Auto Meter
Racing News
Home Schedule Points Rules Mission Member App Drivers Classifieds Contact Us Photos

Copyright 2014 Granite State Mini Sprint Racing Club
Website designed and maintained by DJM3