Bear Ridge Track Conditions


Outback Steakhouse

Archived News

Return to Latest

Scarborough and Siemons Crowned Champions at Annual Banquet

Posted 2016-11-22 at 21:21

The Granite State Mini Sprint Racing Club celebrated their season with the Annual Banquet which was held Saturday, November 12th at the Fireside Inn in West Lebanon, NH. Dick Therrian was Master of Ceremonies for the Gala event with Nadine Coates handing out the Hardware.

The evening commenced with the Rookie of the Year awards which were presented to Owen Carbee in the 500cc Class and John Mills in the 600cc Division. Following these awards it was time for a delicious buffet style meal. Immediately following dinner Keynote Speaker Karl Fredrickson, Publisher of America's favorite Motorsports Monthly Magazine, Speedway Illustrated addressed the capacity crowd.

Images courtesy of Alan Ward - Big Al's Photography

Following Fredrickson's rousing speech it was onto the rest of the Awards with the 500cc Division being up first with the top 20 points people receiving awards. Fifteen Year old Tanner Siemons was crowned the 2016 500cc Granite State Mini Sprint Champion. Siemons amassed a total of 817 points along with 6 victories along the way. 600cc Awards followed with the top 10 in points honored. John Scarborough was crowed the Champion with 838 pints and garnered 6 wins throughout the season. For the veteran Scarborough, it was his 5th career Championship, but first in a Mini Sprint. John was not able to attend so his wife Robyn accepted his awards.

Special Track Appreciation Awards were handed out the C.V. Elms and April May Preston from Bear Ridge Speedway and to Dean and Jane Hanson from Legion Speedway. Following these the 2016 Champions were presented with Championship Jackets and Posters as well as addressing the crowd. The specialty awards concluded the awards with Kyle Pittman receiving the Sportsmanship award and Mike Pittman the prestigious Lenny West Award.

MC Therrian closed out the event by thanking the Granite State Mini Sprints sponsor, O'Reilly Auto Parts along with Bear Ridge Speedway and Legion Speedway for giving the club a place to run.

For more information on the Granite State Mini Sprint Club and information pertaining to the upcoming 2017 season log onto the club's website,

Return to Latest f

Outback Steakhouse


Legion Speedway Track Conditions


Auto Meter
Racing News
Home Schedule Points Rules Mission Member App Drivers Classifieds Contact Us Photos

Copyright 2014 Granite State Mini Sprint Racing Club
Website designed and maintained by DJM3