Bear Ridge Track Conditions


Outback Steakhouse

Archived News

Return to Latest

The Granite State Mini Sprint Club Wows Fans in Season Opener

Posted 2016-05-16 at 09:34

Crooker and Griffin Victorious

The Granite State Mini Sprint Club kicked off the 2016 season at Bear Ridge Speedway Saturday Night, May 14th with increased car counts and a pair of Features that according to many were the best in a number of years.

The 500cc Feature saw a lot of 3 wide racing for the lead and numerous lead changes between early leader Brent Warren, Shawn King and eventual winner Bob Griffin. Lapped traffic played a big part in the event as the lead trio sliced though the traffic and more than once found themselves four wide. When the checkered flag flew it was Bob Griffin crossing the finish line first to take the win. Shawn King snuck by Brent Warren for second with Warren claiming third.

The 600cc Event found Rich Crooker jumping out to the early lead with Johnny Scarborough challenging Crooker high and low. 500cc winner Bob Griffin wasn't so lucky in the 600cc event as his backstretch flip momentarily stopped the fast paced action. Griffin was fine and the torrid battle for the lead resumed. As the race wore on Crooker slowly pulled away from Scarborough, but Kyle Belliveau got faster as the race progressed and waged a battle with Scarborough before making a slick move on the inside coming to the white flag to claim second. That is how they finished with former Champion Rich Crooker taking the win with Kyle Belliveau second and Johnny Scarborough third.

Images courtesy of Alan Ward - Big Al's Photography

The Granite State Mini Sprint Club continues the 2016 season this Friday Night, May 20th at The Legion Speedway, located on Route 25 on the Rumney/Wentworth, NH town line.

500cc Top 5
1.      Bob Griffin, Sunapee, NH
2.      Shawn King, Chelsea, VT
3.      Brent Warren, Salisbury, VT
4.      Owen Carbee, South Ryegate, VT
5.      Kyle Pittman, Corinth, VT

600cc Top 5
1.      Rich Crooker, Nashua, NH
2.      Kyle Belliveau, Hopkington, NH
3.      Johnny Scarborough, Brandon, VT
4.      Sean Beinhaur, Concrod, NH
5.      John Mills

Return to Latest f

Outback Steakhouse


Legion Speedway Track Conditions


Auto Meter
Racing News
Home Schedule Points Rules Mission Member App Drivers Classifieds Contact Us Photos

Copyright 2014 Granite State Mini Sprint Racing Club
Website designed and maintained by DJM3