Bear Ridge Track Conditions


Outback Steakhouse

William Pinkham Sr Victorious in the 500cc's, Zach Herbert Dominates 600's

Posted 2018-07-11 at 23:50

After nearly a month off after a rainout the Advance Auto Parts Granite State Mini Sprint Club was in action Saturday, July 7th at the Bear Ridge Speedway for race five of the season.

As usual the 500cc Main Event was first up with the #70 of Keisha Boissoneau and the #98 of Brandon Caron comprising the front row. When the green flag flew Boisonneau bolted to the lead with Caron second but by lap three the #17 of Matt Calley had moved to second after starting sixth on the grid and just a lap later took the lead from Boissoneau as she slowly started to fade back through the field. The real man on the move however was the #54 of William Pinkham Sr who by lap five claimed the second spot after starting fifteenth on the field. While Pinkham Sr was gaining ground on leader Calley the #1 of multi time feature winner Tom Chaffee was up to the third spot by the halfway point of the event. Just two laps later Chaffee got by Pinkham Sr and set his sights on leader Calley. Lapped traffic came into play as while a three way battle for the lead ensued as the trio negotiated the lapped traffic Pinkham Sr made a nifty inside move on the front stretch and zipped into the lead, a couple of laps later Chaffee worked by Calley to claim second. At the checkers it was William Pinkham Sr taking the win, his second of the season. Tom Chaffee was second with Matt Calley third. The #51 of Riley Chaffee crossed the line fourth with Tyler Vickery in the #46 fifth in an event that went green to checkers.

Jillian Badger in the #9 sat on the pole for the 600cc event with former Champion Tony Shaw in the #20 starting to her outside. Shaw powered into the lead shortly after the race started with Zach Herbert in the #14 making a slick move to go from fourth to second by the conclusion of the first lap. Herbert stalked Shaw for a couple of laps before claiming the lead. A lap later the #29 of Mark Wiggett also passed Shaw to move into second and a lap after that Tyler Jones in the #17 also bypassed Shaw to take third. While the action was going on behind him Herbert zoomed out to a rather large lead and continued to pull away as the laps ticked off. It was another caution free event and at the checker Zach Herbert took a dominating win with Mark Wiggett second and Tyler Jones third. The #7 of Drew Eldridge was fourth with Tony Shaw fifth.

Heat Race wins went to William Pinkham Sr and Matt Collins in the 500cc’s with Zach Herbert winning the 600cc Heat.

The Advance Auto Parts Granite State Mini Sprints return to action again this Friday, July 13th at the Legion Speedway. For more information please log onto

Images courtesy of Alan Ward

Lap Times 500cc
Lap Times 600cc
Unofficial Results, Bear Ridge Speedway, July 7th, 2018

500cc Class

  1.  William Pinkham Sr
  2.  Tom Chaffee
  3.  Matt Calley
  4.  Riley Chaffee
  5.  Tyler Vickery
  6.  Matt Collins
  7.  Cody Willette
  8.  Eric Relation
  9.  Brandon Caron
  10. Terry Balla
  11. Ed Vickery
  12. Keisha Boissoneau
  13. Rich Gilpatrick
  14. Triston Puffinburger
  15. Bill Black
  16. Carson Williams
  17. William Pinkham Jr
  18. Josh Boissoneau

600cc Class

  1.  Zach Herbert
  2.  Mark Wiggett
  3.  Tyler Jones
  4.  Drew Eldridge
  5.  Tony Shaw
  6.  Jillian Badger
  7.  Rich Crooker
  8.  Bradley Osgood
  9.  Willy Ostertag-DNS


Outback Steakhouse


Legion Speedway Track Conditions


Auto Meter
Racing News
Home Schedule Points Rules Mission Member App Drivers Classifieds Contact Us Photos

Copyright 2014 Granite State Mini Sprint Racing Club
Website designed and maintained by DJM3